MoparFins

Techical Discussions => Tech- - FUEL => Topic started by: Leaburn Patey on August 15, 2010, 03:21:57 PM

Title: RPM intake and A/C???
Post by: Leaburn Patey on August 15, 2010, 03:21:57 PM
Just wonderingg if anybody ran an Edelbrock Performer intake on a 360 and if so,does the compressor bolt back onto the engine?
Vehicle in question is a 73 D100 with factory air and 360.


Doug is running a 69 340 intake but that limits his choice of carbs.His 750 Holley butterflies hit the bores of the intake.
His 600cfm Eddy runs good but is leaned out.
Later model factory 4bbl intakes are being considered as long as the a/c will still fit.
Like an intake for a 78 Lil Red Express,etc.
ANy help is greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance
(http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f385/68Cbarge/dougs%20truck/DSC01662.jpg)
 
Title: RPM intake and A/C???
Post by: Steve on August 15, 2010, 03:41:11 PM
I know the bosses are on the Eddie air gap. . .   Which is actually a better choice.  It's also a square bore so the throttle plate won't hit
Title: RPM intake and A/C???
Post by: Brian on August 15, 2010, 03:41:39 PM
When I swapped the 360 into the old 70 Sport Fury, it was a factory 318 with A/C, I used all junkyard parts.  So it had a factory mid 80's TQ/spread bore intake, and a TQ carb.  I was able to mount the factory RV2 compressor no problem. 

Even when the 318 was in the hole I swapped on an old LD4B eddy intake with a Eddy 625 carb, and the factory RV2 bolted up fine.

These are the only pics I have of the 360 in the car.

(http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv340/thrashingcows/Misc/PICT0052-1.jpg)

(http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv340/thrashingcows/Misc/PICT0053-1.jpg)




Title: RPM intake and A/C???
Post by: Leaburn Patey on August 15, 2010, 03:55:20 PM
Thanks,guys!!

Title: RPM intake and A/C???
Post by: Guests on August 16, 2010, 06:46:40 AM
I have a friend with a Cordoba that ran into the same problem with the RPM manifold as far as AC goes. One solution is to open the manifold holes to allow the fitment or go with the spreadbore manifold as mentioned. Air gap is a better choice, as noted.
Title: RPM intake and A/C???
Post by: Corey on November 08, 2010, 07:58:43 PM
Not sure if this helps but i had an eddy 383 performer intake on my fury 3 and the a/c compressor mounted right to it without a problem and with all orig hardware.
Title: RPM intake and A/C???
Post by: Jason Goldsack on November 09, 2010, 03:14:04 AM
I would think the 600 eddy would be big enough.. did you guys change the metering rods to try and fix the lean issue.. or just swap it out without adjusting on it?