MoparFins

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

We changed servers, which is good, and lost all passwords, which is bad. See above.

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]   Go Down

Author Topic: Newbie here....  (Read 4757 times)

Guests

Newbie here....
« Reply #60 on: November 21, 2011, 07:45:14 AM »

Quote from: furyman67
Quote from: birdman652001

I will stop trying to save you money after I point this last thing out in reference to your purchase of a sway bar that is different then yours. See the straight bar that runs along the right side of the picture? At the bottom right corner there is a clamp and a through bolt for the sway bar. Look at the end of the swaybar and the way it attaches to the forward control arm, then look at the new swaybar and picture. The "new" swaybar will require some manufacturing to attach it to the lower control arm, as in a bracket that needs to be bolted (thus a bolt hole drilled into the lower control arm) or welded (still extra work).

Either way, yes, it is your money, your labor, your hassle, I'm done.

Jay

• View Profile
Newbie here....
« Reply #61 on: November 22, 2011, 03:06:53 PM »

the one the person had in his bar is the exact same as this one i have. i dont know how that is different?

okay... look at these pictures.  two above are MINE... two below i got from the website.

Factory set linkage

linkages from my friend....

NEW firmfeel sway bar on a person's project car..

NOTICE IT LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE MY SWAY BAR SET UP???
 ALSO if you look at my first picture near my DATE stamp, AND the last picture (below) looks like the SAME set up as this one.. keep in mind, he didnt realize his SWAY Bar was suppose to be ABOVE the control arm and not below it... so he changed it the right way according to MY CAR PIC.

I guess im CONFUSED on what youre trying to say? its like i have to do IT YOUR WAY because you said so. Okay DAD.